To the man I pray to God for,

Allow me to write a letter for you. Because of the many reasons.

I still don’t have any idea who you are going to be or if you ever exist. I don’t know if I already have met you and I am not sure if I want to. I really am afraid that I m waiting for a love story that doesn’t even exist.

If you ever wonder when and how I am writing this, I will tell you. Today is April 13, 2016 (I just checked my phone calendar, I thought it’s still the 12th.) at 2:07 am.

I want you to know that every time a spark of hope comes across my mind about you, the hopes of a knight in shining armor, a shoulder to lean on, my home in your arms, I always kill it. I feel like I don’t deserve this kind of man. All these years there is an empty space in my emotions. I feel alone in situations where you might be of great emotional relief to me; the way I might be of help to yours..There are these personal wars that I fought and still fight but still, you aren’t here.

But not that I rush things. I am now 21, and I am still too young, maybe you are too. Nothing’s too late for me and I like it. I still can see the wide stretch of the horizon for me, the long journeys I should take. But the path where I am standing now is a crossroad. I don’t know where life will take me but I do know that I am in a period of great transition.

Considering that I deserve a great love story, I will entertain this hope that one day, I get a chance to live with you for the rest of my life. I wanna know many things about you and with you..

I wonder, always, how are you? Will you be able to read this? What are you doing now? Are you with someone else? How tall are you? I hope you are much taller than me because I’m a little short. How do you look like? Where do you live? Do you like watching movies? cause I do. What do you think of Harry Potter or Transformers or Koreanovelas? Do you believe in God? When the time comes, I’ll make sure you will know me too. Where I’ve been, what I’ve been doing, how I do things, what I like, what I don’t like. And I hope it’s alright. Because I love talking to people that I love.

I cannot wait to be with you! I have so much I want to do with you! If you are expecting to read it after this, no. I’m not writing it down. It will be too long for sure. It’s too time consuming and I am sleepy, love. But I do hope that we get an adventurous one. I am not the type who’ll go for the usual. I like thrills, fun and some drama. (I’m not talking about movies, it’s the pre-relationship and the relationship). I hope this is not so unrealistic, and if it is, there’s nothing I can do.

I promise I won’t hurt myself and my heart. When we finally meet, I will make sure I am worth it. I will make sure I am worth the wait. And I will love you like you are the only man. Because I know that you are to be God’s gift to me.

Take care of yourself. When the right time comes, I can finally take good care of you. Please pray for us.

All the Love,
jholie
 

 

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

