Where art thou?

Every day, i get lonelier without really meaning to. It just gets harder because I am naturally being like this.

Where art thou?

Sometimes, I ask myself, ‘Am I really not worth loving? not worth risking, not worth appreciating in a guy’s perspective?’ Because things are getting weirder as I grow older.

Where art thou?

I fight the urges to look for someone, the need for a partner, a lover, a primary supporter. It always has a way of getting into my mind every day. I know that I can keep myself going because I am smart, young and normal and I force myself to believe that I don’t need anyone. But there’s this wanting, there’s this certain longing for love, for companion of someone who can keep my heart beating the way it’s designed to beat. Cause it’s everyday that it only beats because I am alive and I don’t know if it really beats because I cannot feel my heart. And I know there’s something wrong because everything else is blue and dull and still.

Where art thou?

I feel the longing for someone to talk about how’s his day been just so i can tell him mine. i’d be the happiest girl maybe.

Where art thou?

Come find me.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

