On Becoming Jane

tumblr_lmdrf5yjlh1qah7afo1_500

If she was worth it, why did you give up on her?

This is my most painful question to Mr. Lefroy that I don’t know if any explanation can suffice.

Relatively, at first, I was hopeful that Jane Austen’s story will end up greatly for I am really relating to her character. Her fun, her humour, her uniqueness, her independence. I see myself in her. But as the story goes on, reality slowly sinks in as well as my reality is slowly sinking in.

I am afraid, that I will be spending the rest of my life on my own, alone and an old maid. But chances are, it is possible. Maybe it’s too early to judge the end of my life.; to underestimate the power of twists and turns. But what are the odds of ending up like Jane? There is this sense that it will be more than 50% favorable to ending up like her. And I think it will be fine. Because like her, I know I will also make it.

Men don’t notice women like me nowadays. I don’t know why but I am thinking that I was born in the wrong timeline. That I am not what the 21st century wants. I am 21 years old, and still too young to write all of this. But there is this feeling that I should be writing this. Life’s a little too short.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

