To the man I pray to God for,

Good things come to those who wait.

I’ve waited for long, for you dear.

Like waiting for a rainbow after a storm, I know you will be here, at the right moment.

Occasionally, I’m thinking of giving up. I get tired of meeting new people who’s not you. Not even close.

But everything happens for a reason, right? The same way we meet the wrong people for the right reasons.

Someday, I will understand…

Why it never worked with anyone else.

Why it failed while it never actually begun.

Why I confessed my love for a person who doesn’t even care a bit.

Why other guys have to date me, but not choose me.

Why I turn down some people.

Why I don’t believe in second chances.

Why I believe in fate.

Why I believe in love.

And why am I still holding on.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

