Young Love

I was young.

Without too much thoughts,

I loved you.

A love that was gentle and delicate.

A love that I don’t want to admit.

It was a love with innocence.

It was fearless, and reckless,

rebellious and foolish.

Yet without second thoughts,

you broke me.

In a shattered hour of supposedly great love,

you bravely torn me apart .

5 years passed me by.

I knew it was hard.

I was left empty and swollen,

from the cuts and bruise.

I forgot how it once felt.
But with each passing year,

you tried to come back to me

thinking maybe it was easy.

But it never was,

and never will be.


And then here I am.

made whole and full by the broken pieces,

am assembled better through faith

and was lifted up by the wings

of different kinds of love.


Here you are.

too much broken and shattered.

You let other women in your life like it was a reward.

But in every one of them,

a tiny piece of you

that you let them take with them and destroy.


Now you keep realizing things

when its too much late.

you keep coming back to me

hoping I’ll tend to you

and mend you

but i wouldn’t.

I don’t think I can.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

