In my next birthday,I’m turning 22.

February 01, 1995- The day I was born.
I had a very memorable 20th birthday.

My friends, surprised me with all the things I wanted. I do not want much, and I never talked about my ‘wishes’ to other people. I just know it in my head, and in my heart.

All I wanted in my birthday is to have a sweet chocolate cake, letters as a gift and flowers (if possible) because no one ever gave me flowers.

And my friends surprised me with all of those.

I never told them all of those. They just knew. Because they were people worth keeping for the rest of my life.

I will always thank God for letting me be friends with my friends. Because they mean half of the world to me.
This year, my birthday almost never exist. We were on the rocks because of our thesis. The day of my birthday, I went to the city to fetch my sintra board for my upcoming thesis defense

That board is almost as big as I am. I am not exaggerating, it really is. But I managed to bring it home.

My sister bought me a cake. a sweet chocolate cake and my friend bought me an angel figurine with a hair similar to mine as a gift.. I am so blessed still.

The simplest things matter to me.

In my next birthday, I don’t know what’s going to happen. I don’t really want anything. But certainly, another sweet chocolate cake will do the magic.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

