Kindness Matters

I was scrolling at the comments on facebook, about a girl claiming that she’s ugly and a woman commented that she’s not. All of those that she said was purely kindness and truth. She commented that the girl’s face is symmetrical and she’s pretty.

The woman also shared that her parents used to tell her those and sees herself ugly too when she was young. But when she browsed at her young pictures she realized she was indeed beautiful and she should’ve appreciated herself more. She advised her to do her hair, moisturize her face and walk tall. And darling, It’s not about the looks, it’s more about the attitude.

These kindness must be shown more in social media..

__________________________________________

From there, I remembered one time when I was inside the cathedral. I was so tired from school. I was so sleep deprived because the plates (architectural plates) were exhausting the hell out of me. I was in fourth year college. It was the day of submission and at the end of the day, all I wanted to do was to relax and thank God and pray for more survival. So I attended the last mass.

Through the last part of the mass, I felt like already fainting. I cannot hear anymore, my eyesight was dimming, everything was turning into black and all I did was to sit and as i’m losing my consciousness, I asked for help to one of the usherettes I think. An old woman helped me and gave me water to drink but I cannot see her. I cannot see her face clearly. But i saw that three women were helping me and trying to bring me back to life. The old woman I asked for help, told me her name but I forgot because of the many things going on in my mind that time I guess. And I don’t have eyeglasses so I can’t really remember their faces. But till now, the kindness I still remember. The hands on my shoulder, their hands trying to remove the numbness in my hands. Their hands, massaging my head to regain my consciousness. I still thank them and may God bless them.

Kindness matters, for me, for anyone. I hope everyone does this to anyone in need. Because people might forget faces but not kindness.

Published by

Jnnpld

Hi, I'm j, 21 years of age. I am a fresh graduate of architecture. I want to explore life to the fullest. And if you want to talk to me, please do. jannapalad@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

